Back from holiday!

It’s always good to spend time away from the office desk.

Felt much better after a four-day escapade with my family. On the first day I was still scrambling with words to write on the plane but slowly I shut my laptop, stow it away in the luggage, went off for day-trips and completely forgot that I have a PhD thesis to write.

Meeting up with my family gives me some burst of energy to get my thesis complete. Putting a goal to finish this quickly and making sure I don’t go crazy before then.

Reminding myself that I can finish an Honours thesis in less than 10 months. PhD thesis is nothing compared to that 10-month stint.

For now, I’ll cure my jet lag and get my brain switch back to work mode.

Leave a Reply

