My sense of urgency….

… literally is zero

Even after 2 weeks of going rouge without a main supervisor behind my shoulders, I still have yet to make my mind on replacing my supervisor.

The school said: “take your time… no rush…”

Back of my mind said: “alright… but pretty sure by the end of the month, you’ll be hunting me down eh?”

Monologue aside, I have been pouring my brain juice over my literature review…. as a way to distract myself from thinking too much into the supervising problems.

To be honest, I am quite shy to speak to the potential candidates.

And I do not have a lot of confidence to talk about my thesis… how much more interesting can you make your thesis? Flowery words and creativity is not exactly my number one skills…. I like dry and boring stuff.

PhD can be a lonely journey. They say it doesn’t have to be one, but I chose to have a lonely one myself.

Not complaining though.

Leave a Reply

