Self-doubt

Gotta stop changing my research questions and stick to one.

I think I might have been jumping ahead of myself when it comes to writing my thesis.

It has been almost three weeks after I met a potential supervisor to join my supervisory team, I have not heard back from him ever since I sent some of my work.

Are academics really that heartless?

I think I need to get ready to be rejected and not set such a high expectation on myself.

Losing self-confidence is the last thing I want to see happening.

Back to juicing my brain out then…

3 thoughts on “Self-doubt

  1. Or just super busy? Maybe a friendly check-in e-mail would help, or something like, “I’ve been thinking about what I sent you, and wonder if this [something else] may be more helpful?”
    Hang in there!

    Like

  2. Hello! I really like your blog… I can really relate to what you are going through. So I will be so bold and make a suggestion: email the potential supervisor. In my experience, academics are not heartless. What they are is really, insanely busy and usually scatty. I would just send him an email, thanking him for the meeting and saying that you would be really grateful for any feedback. I have had to send multiple reminders to people who turned out to be really enthusiastic about my work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

